Change URLs after sending emailing
After an emailing has been sent it is possible that URLs are incorrect or do not work. The function ‘Change URLs’ provides the opportunity to change URLs afterwards. When the receivers of an email click on the ‘incorrect’ URL in the email, they will be automatically redirected to the changed URL.
Select the email block, click on the right mouse button and click on ‘Change URLs’ to open the setting screen.
Change incorrect URL and test new URL.
If a hyperlink is changed after sending an email, this will be shown visually in the click statistics in the email statistics.
Email addresses are checked, before sending, against a suppression list. This list contains email addresses that cannot be delivered. The list is automatically maintained by Ternair Marketing Cloud based on bouncers.
This means that these email addresses are no longer registered as bouncer but as denied.
An email address appears on the suppression list:
- if you had a hard bounce and not opened an email within 4 days before hard bounce.
An email address appears temporarily (14 days) on the suppression list:
- if you had a soft bounce more than 2 times within 2 weeks.
|Block template||Each email block can be saved as a template. After saving a email block as a template it is available as template for other email blocks. A block template can be re-used by clicking ‘Open block template’ in the bottom left corner of a email block and selecting the template from the list.|
|Description||You can define a description for a email block. The description field is intended to provide a logical description for the block. As a result, the content of the email block is easy to recognize in the selection flowchart.|
|Apply||Clicking the ‘Apply’ button will save the provisional selection block settings.|
|Cancel||Use the ‘Cancel’ button to undo your changes.|
|Save||The ‘Save’ button can be used to save your changes without (re-)calculating the block.|
To maintain performance, email content is deleted after 365 days.