Change URLs after sending e-mailing
After an e-mailing has been sent it is possible that URLs are incorrect or do not work.
The function ‘Change URLs’ provides the opportunity to change URLs afterwards. When the receivers of an e-mail click on the ‘incorrect’ hyperlink in the e-mail, they will be automatically redirected to the changed URL.
If a hyperlink is changed after sending an e-mail, this will be shown visually in the click statistics in the e-mail statistics.
Email addresses are checked, before sending, against a suppression list. This list contains email addresses that cannot be delivered. The list is automatically maintained by Ternair Campaign based on bouncers.
This means that these e-mail addresses are no longer registered as bouncer but as denied.
An e-mail address appears on the suppression list:
- if you had a hard bounce and not opened an e-mail within 4 days before hard bounce.
An e-mail address appears temporarily (14 days) on the suppression list:
- if you had a soft bounce more than 2 times within 2 weeks.
|Block template||Each e-mail block can be saved as a template. After saving a e-mail block as a template it is available as template for other e-mail blocks. A block template can be re-used by clicking ‘Open block template’ in the bottom left corner of a e-mail block and selecting the template from the list.|
|Description||You can define a description for a e-mail block. The description field is intended to provide a logical description for the block. As a result, the content of the e-mail block is easy to recognize in the selection flowchart.|
|Apply||Clicking the ‘Apply’ button will save the provisional selection block settings.|
|Cancel||Use the ‘Cancel’ button to undo your changes.|
|Save||The ‘Save’ button can be used to save your changes without (re-)calculating the block.|
To maintain performance, e-mail content is deleted after 365 days.